Well That Didn’t Work

I went into this year’s NaNoWriMo – my first – with high hopes. Let’s just say that it was a spectacular failure. Yes, I know that technically there is a week to run, but I’ve never been able to manage the 10K+ a day some can crank out. Plus there is everything else that needs doing that eats away at writing time.

I did make a start and do have an outline of a novel, so it isn’t a complete waste. And I should see if I can at least get somewhere with the story by the end of the month – even if it is only 10-15K.

About Ash Stirling

Author of the darker side of things View all posts by Ash Stirling

Leave a Reply

